July 21, 2012 - Sierra King wins 200m in the Georgia Games at Marrietta H.S.
June 9, 2012 - Takeia Pinckney and the LSU Lady Tigers win the NCAA Championships in Des Moines, IA
October 13, 2012 - QB Nicholas Hunter leads Young Middle School to the Middle School Football Championship at the Georgia Dome

April 13, 2013 - Lightspeed wins the  Atlanta Park & Rec City Championship at Lakewood Stadium.
March 2013 - Sierra King accepts track scholarship to Troy University
April 2013 - Former Lightspeed athletes Ethan (10) & Gavin Green (12) were invited to the U.S National Developmental Soccer Camp
October 2013 - Former Lightspeed athelete Nicholas Hunter, led Jean Childes Young Middle  School to an undefeated 2013 football season.  The 8th Grade Quarterback defeated Best Academy 22-6 in the Georgia Dome for the APS Middle School Championship.  Nicholas is a multi-sport athelete who won gold in the 1600m APS Middle School Track Championship and achored the 4x100m relay team as a 7th grader. He also is a pitcher on the L.E.A.D. Ambassador Baseball Team. 

Nicholas was a 2-time State Finalist in the 1600m for Lightspeed and a team captain in 2011 & 2012.  

Nicholas is a Honor Roll student in the Challenge Program and plays the viola for  Orchestra. 

Congratulations Nick, we look forward to hearing more great things!!!

2021 Scholarships 
Jackson Sexton (GA Tech), Fred Hamilton (Howard Univ), Kennedy Bivins (Livingstone), Eryn Boone (Howard Univ) Ameah Richardson (West Georgia)
Tia Blackman (Kanas City CC), Tahjee Hinton (Mississippi State), Keshawn Buckley (Garden City CC)

2020 - James Grant signs track scholarship with University of New Orleans

Eryn Boone, Tahjee Hinton, Ameah Richardon & Jackson Sexton, Eric White and Sequoia Farley Qualify for the New Balance National Invita,tional

2018 - Ayonna Dennis signs track scholarship with Georgia State

Kayla Williams signs track scholarship with Lee University

Nathan Price 100m National Champion

2017 - Ericka Holmes signs track scholarship with Allen University

Eryn Boone APS Middle School 200m Champion

Fredrick Hamilton APS Middle School 800m &1600m Champion

2016 - Drew Davis chooses Ohio State Track & Field

2014 - Ayonna Dennis Named Freshman of the Year for DeKalb County